Rennes-le-Château and Rennes-les-Bains

Rennes-le-Château and Rennes-les-Bains

Book - Mary, Jesus and the Charismatic Priest

Please Note - this book has now sold out!  It has been replaced by another book about Bérenger Saunière that you can see by clicking here.

 

Mary, Jesus and the Charismatic Priest  


I started writing this around 2008, firstly, because I had been fascinated by Rennes-les-Bains for many years, and secondly, I thought the secret of Bérenger Saunière was something to do with Mary Magdalene.  You might be surprised by what I found out!

The book tells you;
* the story of Rennes-le-Château, the priest Berenger Saunière, the mysteries and the larger than life characters who followed him;
* our investigation of the old legend; did Mary Magdalene and Jesus really come to Languedoc after the crucifixion?  
* the secret of the priest at Rennes-le-Château, and yes, it involved Mary Magdalene in ways you would never suspect;
* the route Mary and Jesus travelled across the Corbières to Rennes-le-Château and Rennes-les-Bains;
*  who Jesus's father really was; 
*  the strange friendship between Jesus and Pontius Pilate, and his wife, Claudia Procula, the Roman princess; 
* the new Christianity they established here:
* the possibility that Jesus is buried in the Corbières.
 
Have a look inside
inside1.jpg


inside2.jpg


inside3.jpg


A Brilliant Recommendation from Andrew Gough
 
  

  "I have read dozens of books on RLC, but 40 pages into yours I am riveted. I loved the book.  It's full of fresh and insightful information that most English-speaking people will not have been exposed to.  Good work is never out of vogue, that's the thing, and I think you have loads of great new material in your book – I must say, things that I have never seen put together in one place before or at all in some instances. And your writing style is light and easy. Listen, I loved that book."
 Andrew Gough is a leading member of The Rennes Group and an expert on Rennes-le-Château. 
If Andrew likes my book so will YOU!

What the readers say
  "The book is beside my bed for my leisure reading.  I found it very interesting and I especially liked the dropped in pictures."  Andrew Lownie, Literary Agent  
  
"I enjoyed your new book very much.  I have long been interested in the Jesus cover-up and the Rennes mysteries.  One wonders how much of Christianity has been manufactured to suit the Roman church?  I am more interested in learning the true teaching of Mary and Jesus which seem to me to make a lot of sense."  David Allner, Cazedarnes
  "I am French and read a little English - the book is very clearly written and easy to understand.  The pictures bring it to life.  We are going to Rennes-le-Château to see it for ourselves as soon as we can."  Jean, Castres
  "You've done the book very well.  The narrative is well paced and overall it's a good contribution to the genre."  Trevor Greenfield, O-Books
  "I loved the book and read it from cover to cover.  Fascinating stuff.  Really surprised about the freemasonry twist!  The Roman influence amazes me - can't wait to see all the places you have written about."  Keith Ashby, Feltham
 
  "I enjoyed your book very much.  Although Mary Magdalene was the special theme running through it all, you covered a lot of different religions and it was a case of reading on to find out what happened next.  I lent it to my French friend Mathilde and she couldn't put it down!  She said it would encourage the French tourists to visit the places you have mentioned and photographed."  Mrs. Whitelock, Edinburgh  (aged 90)
  Another reader echoed this.  "It was like a detective novel!  One fact after another was discovered.  I felt compelled to continue, to find out what happened to all the characters."  Chrissie, Bedfordshire.

  "Never mind the Slow Food Movement, I have created the Slow Reading Movement.  I have taken a while to read your book with all it's detail.  You've written a fascinating book with some questions answered and many mysteries touched on."  love, Jayde
 

Latest comment:
"Mary, Jesus and the Charismatic priest is beautifully done - the pictures are spot on and the in-depth research you have done shines from every page."  David Warr, Warrington 

Reviewed in Fortean Times
The reviewer loved the photographs and said there was much new information that people who read only the books in English about Rennes-le-Château wouldn't know "including the complex inter-relationships of the various clergy in the Saunière story."
  Indeed - that is the basis of the Rennes-le-Chateau mysteries.

 



23/11/2014
0 Poster un commentaire
Ces blogs de Voyages & tourisme pourraient vous intéresser

Inscrivez-vous au blog

Soyez prévenu par email des prochaines mises à jour

Rejoignez les 95 autres membres